Skip to Main Content

Criminal Investigation Division

SFC Badge 2.jpg


The Criminal Investigation Division of the St. Francis County Sheriff Department consists of three full time detectives, Capt J.R. Kersey, Lt. Travis Hill, and Det Sgt Dale Arnold. They are responsible for investigating and processing all major crimes that occur within the jurisdiction of St. Francis County. Duties of the investigators include, but not limited to, the following:

• Investigating crimes
• Investigating missing persons
• Conducting interviews
• Follow-up investigation
• Surveillance
• Preparation of warrants
• Compiling case files







The Criminal Investigation Division is responsible for Sex Offender registration and handling all matters relating to sex offenders, including:

• Sex Offender Registration
• Follow ups
• Issuance of warrants
• Locating and tracking of offenders





If you have any questions or information about sex offenders, you may contact the St. Francis County Sheriff Department 870-633-2611 or email us at one of the links below.

Capt JR Kersey

Det Lt Travis Hill

Det Sgt Dale Arnold


SFC Badge 2.jpg




Press Releases


Hot Cases



Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email