Skip to Main Content

Tax Collector Now Accepting Credit Cards


Arkansas’ St. Francis County Tax Collector Takes Payments


Residents can avoid lines with new online property tax payment option

St. Francis, AR. – June 30, 2015 – It will be easier than ever for residents of St. Francis County to pay their property and real estate taxes this year. The Tax Collector’s Office today announced that it is taking credit card payments, meaning residents can pay their taxes from any smartphone, tablet or computer at

“We are always looking for cost effective ways to make the tax payment process easier for citizens,” St. Francis County Tax Collector Bobby May said. “I am proud to offer our residents a convenient way to pay their taxes online, from wherever they are, and avoid delinquent fees.”

May said taxpayers can also sign up for a service called eNotify when paying their tax bill online. After registering, eNotify will alert taxpayers by email when their statements are ready, saving the county the costs of paper, postage and manpower used in mailing out forms.

The St. Francis County Tax Collector partnered with the state’s eGovernment service provider, Information Network of Arkansas (INA), to develop the secure payment system to ensure privacy, security and data integrity. Credit card transactions include a minimal processing fee to cover the cost of the system, which INA developed for the county at no cost through its self-funded model. INA provides online property tax payment services for 52 other Arkansas counties. St. Francis County personal property and real estate taxes are due March 1 and delinquent after October 15, 2015. Residents can pay online by going to to look up their Tax Payer number. The system will prompt residents through payment screens and provide a confirmation and receipt page for their records. Payments may also continue to be made in person at the Collector’s Office in Forrest City or by mailing a check to the St. Francis County Tax Collector.


About St. Francis County Tax Collector

The Tax Collector is responsible for collecting personal and property taxes based on a resident’s or business’ assessment with the county. The St. Francis County Tax Collector is located in Forrest City. For more information visit

 About Information Network of Arkansas

The Information Network of Arkansas (INA) is a public private partnership between the state of Arkansas and the Arkansas Information Consortium (AIC) that helps state government entities Web-enable their information services. Little Rock based AIC is part of eGovernment firm NIC's (EGOV) family of companies. INA operates, the official website of the state of Arkansas, which offers more than 1,100 state and local online services.

About NIC

Founded in 1992, NIC (NASDAQ: EGOV) is the nation's leading provider of official government websites, online services, and secure payment processing solutions. The company's innovative eGovernment services help make government more accessible to everyone through technology. The family of NIC companies provides eGovernment solutions for more than 3,500 federal, state, and local agencies in the United States. Forbes has named NIC as one of the “100 Best Small Companies in America” six times, most recently ranked at No. 36 (2014), and the company has been included four times on the Barron’s 400 Index. Additional information is available at

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email